Hi everyone, I am sure that most of you had heard about MLM / Network Marketing Company that are selling magnetic beds that is said to prevent illnesses, improve blood circulation and also aid in releasing aches in joints, etc...
Reason why I am asking this is because my friend who told me about she starting a business with her sister is selling some medical equipments from overseas. When she came to my place to show my family the product, then I realize it was not really the traditional business that she was referring to. and really the device was the magnetic products.
My dad was keen to purchase after their presentation during that night itself however I was skeptical. He even told me he can't really feel the difference after trying out the mattress. He wanted to buy just to try out. In my opinion, is using money to buy hope that may be hopeless.
Of course I interrupted and told my dad to consider first while I do some research about the product. After all, with internet nowadays, we will be able to conduct our own research and find out all sorts of information.
Anyway, they claim that this product is from Japan Life. Hence I used the japan google site and saw these 2 listings:
www.japanlife-net.co.jpwww.japanlife.co.jpThe first one does leads to a company showing their magnetic health products and the second one does not.
It's interesting how they say it's the most popular in Japan now and yet when I google I don't see the rave on the internet, given the current era. But that aside, how come there's 2 Japan Life?
They also told me that the company name is call Asayo Group in Japan. Hence I googled Asayo and found this:
http://www.asayo.com/ - This definitely ain't any company that sells health product huh?
I asked them for their company website in Singapore. However, they told me that they don't have. So I replied them,"I thought your company had been around for many years?" [That guy claimed that he had been in the company for 9 years during the introduction].
Apparently, they didn't had a website because their company went through some re-structuring and "ups and downs" directly quoted from the sales man. However, they do have a company blog:
http://lifetechnologies.wordpress.com/I went there but there was no such domains from wordpress. (I was already logged on to wordpress so they prompted me to register it and I did. Haha..)
I really hope that fellow podders here can advice me on this situation and the following:
1. How do I really know the credibility that the product which is sold to me by a "no-website" MLM company is really the genuine product?
2. Does these magnetic products really help?
3. Anyone knows about this company call Asayo Jiki which is supposedly registered in Singapore? They told me that their company name that is registered in Singapore is Asayo Jiki.
Really appreciate all who had read through this! (IMG:
http://flowerpod.com.sg/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)